Beansandyoga

Practical, healthful eating and living.

Yoga: Tiny Steps, Big Impact December 13, 2008

Filed under: Fitness/Keep in motion,Uncategorized — beansandyoga @ 8:32 am
Tags: ,

yoga Saturday is yoga day for me.  I’ve been taking yoga for at least four years now.  I was surprised by how hard it was.  It seemed to take a long time before I noticed any results from it.  I don’t know why I kept going back.

My knee had been keeping me from running.  Winter had set in, I’d put my bike away.  I went through four or five instructors before I found one I liked.  For some reason, I stuck with it.

Aside from the great toning, it washes away the stress of the day, or the week.  It loosens the kinks from sitting at a computer, driving too long, working too long.  It’s one of the best workouts I’ve ever found.

 

Leave a Reply

