Beansandyoga

Practical, healthful eating and living.

A Happy Holiday December 20, 2008

Filed under: Energy,Party Season Game Plan,Uncategorized — beansandyoga @ 10:28 am
Tags: , , , ,

gingerbread-house One Christmas, a few years back, while cleaning up brunch so that we could start cooking dinner, I realized I was sleepy.  We’d had a big dinner the night before, stayed up late, and I still had another 24 hours of Christmas to go!

I’m not a big drinker, but I do enjoy a glass of wine.

I decided to do something radical.  I decided to make a tradition of not drinking on Christmas Eve or Christmas Day.

It made a big difference.  Obviously, I had more energy.  And I was more relaxed, and less likely to become frustrated by little things.

In the end, like so many other things, I realized that what I get out of my holidays is what I’ve put in.  (or left out!) 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

